General Directory

 
ADMINISTRATION OFFICE:
P. O. Box 92, Nottoway, VA  23955
Physical Address: 344 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-8696  FAX: 434-645-8667
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

County Administrator:
 Ted Costin
E-Mail:  tcostin@nottoway.org 

Assistant County Administrator/Finance Director: Katy Tomer
E-Mail: ktomer@nottoway.org

Certified Building & Code Official/ Certified Biosolid Monitor/Erosion & Sediment Administrator:
Physical Assistant:  Dawn Buchannan
E-Mail:  dbuchannan@nottoway.org

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS:
Circuit Court
Clerk: Jane L. Brown
E-Mail:  jlbrown@vacourts.gov
P. O. Box 25, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 328 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-7784  FAX: 434-645-8383
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Commissioner of the Revenue

Commissioner: Christy Hudson
E-Mail: chudson@nottoway.org
P. O. Box 5, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 270 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, 23930
Telephone: 434-645-9317    FAX: 434-645-9224
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Sheriff's Department
Sheriff:  Robert Jones
E-Mail:  rjones@nottowaysheriff.org
P.O. Box 6, Nottoway, VA  23955
Physical Address:  266 W. Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone:  434-645-9044    Fax:  434-645-1915
FOR EMERGENCIES ONLY DIAL: 911

Treasurer's Office
Treasurer:  Ellen F. Myatt, Treasurer
E-Mail: emyatt@nottoway.org
Deputy: Margaret Springston
E-Mail:  mspringston@nottoway.org
P. O. Box 85, Nottoway, VA  23955
Physical Address: 328 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-9318    FAX: 434-645-8698
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

DEPARTMENTS:
Animal Control 
Senior Officer:  Shelia Estes
E-Mail:  sestes@nottoway.org
Officer: 
E-Mail: 
P.O. Box 92, Nottoway, VA  23955 
Physical Address:  349 Livestock Road, Blackstone, VA  23824
Shelter: 
434-292-1099    Fax: (434-645-8667
Hours of Operation for Shelter: Monday-Thursday 2:00 - 3:00PM

Local Redevelopment Authority (LRA)
Manager: John Hill
E-Mail: pcktlra@embarqmail.com
2193 Military Road, Pickett Park, Blackstone, VA 23824
Physical Address: 2193 Military Road, Pickett Park, Blackstone, VA  23824
Telephone: 434-298-0366    FAX: 434-298-0367
Hours of Operation: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

SERVICES:
Extension Office
Agent: Theresé (Terry) Abston
E-Mail: tabston@vt.edu
P. O. Box 22, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 288 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-9315; 434-645-9326    FAX: 434-645-9731
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Social Services
Interim Director: Shannon Reed
E-Mail:  shannon.reed1@dss.virginia.gov
P. O. Box 26, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 288 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-8494    FAX: 434-645-7643
Hours of Operation: 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Solid Waste

Supervisor: Gary Easter
E-Mail:  geaster@nottoway.org
P. O. Box 92, Nottoway, VA  23955
Physical Address: 349 Livestock Road, Blackstone, VA  23824
Telephone: 434-292-5262    FAX: 434-645-8667
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Voter Registration

Interim Director:  Rodney Reynolds
E-Mail: vote135@gmail.com
P.O. Box 24, Nottoway, VA  23955
Physical Address:  507 Miller Street, Burkeville, VA  23922
Telephone: 434-767-2135    Fax: 434-767-2414
Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday: 8:30 AM to 430 PM

STATE AGENCIES:
Foresty
Doug Audley
Primary contact for: 
Title: Forester 
Email: doug.audley@dof.virginia.gov
13209 Courthouse Rd.
Dinwiddie, VA 23841
Primary Phone: 804-314-5904
Secondary Phone: 804-469-7343
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Health Department

District Director:   Maria Almond, MD MPH
Assistant: Tammie Jackson, RN, PHN
E-Mail: tammie.jackson@vdh.virginia.gov
P. O. Box 27, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 207 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-7595; 434-645-7175
FAX: 434-645-8197
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

COURTS:
General District Court
Nottoway Juvenile & Domestic Relations Court
Clerk: Mary R. Childress
E-Mail:  mchildress@vacourts.gov
P. O. Box 25, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 328 West Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-9312    FAX: 434-645-8584
Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM to 4:15 PM

Magistrate
Chief Magistrate: David B. Tillar, Chief Magistrate
P. O. Box 6, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 266 W. Courthouse Road, Crewe, VA  
Telephone: 434-645-9893    FAX: 434-645-1915
Hours of Operation: 24 hours

COMMUNITY:
Library
Department Head: Jacqueline Zataweski
E-Mail:  jzataweskie@nottlib.org
414 Tyler Street, Crewe, VA 23930
Telephone: 434-645-8688    FAX: 434-645-8688
Hours of Operation:
Monday: 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Literacy Project
Department Head: Sally Crager
E-Mail:  scraegar@nottlib.org
400 Tyler Street, Crewe, VA 23930
Telephone: 434-645-9594    FAX: 434-645-8688
Website: www.nottlib.org/nottowayliteracy
Hours of Operation: 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM & by appointment

Public School
Superintendent: Dr. Tamisha Grimes
E-Mail:  grimes.tameshia@nottowayschools.org
P. O. Box 47, Nottoway, VA 23955
Physical Address: 10321 E. Colonial Trail Hw, Crewe, VA  23930
Telephone: 434-645-9596    FAX: 434-645-1266
Hours of Operation: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM