Social Services Board

288 West Courthouse Road
P.O. Box 26
Nottoway, Virginia 23955
(434) 645-8494
(434) 645-7643 Fax

Current Members of the Board

  • Baraga Briggins, Chair
  • Jacqueline Downs, Vice-Chair
  • Ronald Scruggs
  • Carrie Gravely
  • John Roark

The Nottoway County Social Services Board oversees the operations of the local Department of Social Services. Their guidelines are carried out by the Director of Social Services.

Board members are appointed by the Nottoway County Board of Supervisors for a term of four years. Members are limited to two terms.

2021 Meeting Schedule 

Visit the Virginia Social Services website for more information about state-wide programs: