Planning Council

Nottoway County Planning Council
3951 Military Road
Blackstone, VA 23824
(434) 292-3438 phone
(434) 292-3437 fax

The Mission of the Nottoway County Planning Council is to serve the County of Nottoway and the towns of Blackstone, Burkeville, and Crewe by planning, researching, analyzing, and advising those member communities on issues that solve problems, address unmet needs, and exploit potential opportunities.

The Nottoway County Planning Council is responsible for providing assistance to its region with technical aid, grant writing assistance, grant administration, and comprehensive and strategic planning efforts that are solidly grounded in ethical principles and committed to dedicated, high quality public service.

The Nottoway County Planning Council is comprised of two elected officials from each of the three towns and two members of the County Board of Supervisors (one of which is always the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors).

The Nottoway County Planning Council meets on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings are held in the Health Department Conference Room and begin at 7:00 p.m.